Home » Obsession Inducing Music (And The Like) » Stepdad – Will I Ever Dance Again (Friday Music)

Stepdad – Will I Ever Dance Again (Friday Music)

With all the bad feelings still in place due to the piracy and whatnot, I figured it was a good time to do another Friday Music post. I don’t want the mood of my blog to be too down, so this will help.

When trying to figure out which song to feature this week, I had a somewhat difficult time. (We’re going to completely disregard that it’s been much longer than a week since I did the last music post.) Did I want to put up something that I felt was appropriate for my mood? SURELY NOT right now.

So rather than digging around in the archive of potential songs, I picked one of my go-to’s. I fell in love with this band a while back due to one of their songs in particular. I thought about using that one for today, but it reminds me too much of the Reave Series for me to post it at the current point in time. (That’s not due to the piracy and I’m feeling too lazy to explain.)

The song is Will I Ever Dance again by Stepdad. If you completely ignore the lyrics (hard thing for me to usually do) and just listen to the music? How it sounds sums up how I want to feel right now. So here it is. Hope you enjoy it. 🙂

15 thoughts on “Stepdad – Will I Ever Dance Again (Friday Music)

    • LoL. I got a kick out of the video. All their videos seem to be like that. (Not like Full House, but just like how that one is in general.)
      They really did nail it. Then they went a bit overboard. Not saying that’s a bad thing, just that I ended up sitting here chuckling a bit and shaking my head at it all.
      I had to show it to Husband, so I guess it was enough for that.

    • I’m glad you liked it!
      I got a kick out of all the ridiculous names. I probably paid more attention to those than what was actually going on.

      Really not sure if I would’ve enjoyed the song as much as I do if I’d seen the video when hearing it for the first time. It’s a fun one though. Nice to see something a bit (or more than) ridiculous when everything is so serious all the time. 🙂

  1. Never heard of this band (sorry!), but I really enjoyed this. Thanks for the introduction. Have you listened to anything by Ivory Yardsale? (see Soundcloud, Facebook etc to find them.)

    • Don’t be sorry! I don’t think they’re very big. I honestly can’t even remember where I heard them for the first time. Maybe on Pandora . . .

      I’d never heard anything by that band. Just looked them up on YouTube. Seems like there’s only one song by them on there. (Winnebago.) It was definitely interesting! I’m trying to figure out who they remind me of. I’ll probably be trying to figure that out for the rest of the night, lol.
      Thank YOU for the introduction! 🙂

Leave a Reply

