Home » Uncategorized » Going-ons

Going-ons

This isn’t my usual sort of post, so bear with me here. I’d planned on re-blogging several things, but I figured I would put them all in one post and just link to everything so as not to be annoying/overload the ‘Reader’. So, check out the going-ons!

The first link I want to share is for a post on Ben’s Bitter Blog. If you don’t know him, you should. If I’m biased about that, it totally doesn’t matter. And while I AM biased where Bitter Ben is concerned (blogging buddy turned one of my best friends in the entire world, no joke), that has no impact on his funniness. The particular post I wanted to share needed to be shared because he made ‘me’ part of it. It was a long, drawn out conversation that led to me waiting about two months for this post. So, check out: The Bitter Realm Conclusion – The Lost Relics (There are links to the first two in that post.) And check out the rest of his blog while you’re there.

The next I want to share is for Charles Yallowitz. He’s doing a campaign on Thunderclap, which seems to be like Kickstarter sans the money. Basically all you have to do is go click on something to say you support it, and if he gets enough supporters, there will be a blast of support for him and his work (which is awesome). You can check out his post here (you might want to, because I have no idea what I’m talking about), or go directly to the site by clicking here.

The next link for sharing is a review for Reave. I’m so late in providing the link to this, but I’m still trying to get caught up on everything. It was a really unexpected treat to look at GoodReads one day and see it there, and even more unexpected to stumble across it on her blog (which you should follow because she’s super great). So, here that is: CiSu’s review of Reave

The last is for an interview I did with Robert Tozer. He’d asked me to do that several months ago, and I don’t even want to say how long it took me to. (It took me a long time.) He was super awesome about dealing with me, and I have a ridiculous amount of appreciation for that. You can find the interview by going to his site, clicking on ‘Interviews’ down at the bottom, then clicking on ‘Click Here For More Interviews’ up in the top right. Also, he’ll be releasing his first book in October, so be on the lookout for that!

 

That’s basically it for now. I really hope you’ll all check this stuff out!

6 thoughts on “Going-ons

Leave a Reply

