Home » Obsession Inducing Music (And The Like) » Emarosa – I Still Feel Her: Part 1 (Friday Music)

Emarosa – I Still Feel Her: Part 1 (Friday Music)

Many of you know that Geographer is my favorite band. Hearing them was like one of those *lightbulb* moments, only I had no claim to some fantastic idea. Geographer hit me like a ton of bricks. But before there was Geographer, Emarosa gave me a very similar moment. Before Michael Deni’s voice haunted my daydreams, there was Jonny Craig.

The first time I heard Emarosa, whew. His voice demands to be listened to. That’s my opinion, but if anyone could deny the spectacular level of Jonny Craig’s voice . . . I’d love to hear it. He’s unfortunately left the band, which makes me very sad. But I still have their songs to listen to and that makes me happy.

Emarosa took up my favorite band spot for a while (along with A Silent Film). I’m not ashamed to say that I can be fickle with my favorites, but the reason Geographer wrested the spot from the others is because . . . there isn’t a SINGLE Geographer song I don’t like. There are some I like less than others, but I like every single one of them and that has NEVER happened to me before. (Might like an entire album by a person/band, but there’s usually at least one I dislike.) Unfortunately, there are some Emarosa songs I’m just not particularly fond of, despite how spectacular Jonny Craig’s voice is.  That’s just me. But holy hell, does he ever have an amazing voice . . .

Leave a Reply

