Home » My Books » I’m doing it again…

I’m doing it again…

Blog-neglecting, or neglecting all social media(ish) things. Come on, give me a little credit. This isn’t like the last time I got sucked into writing (please excuse me while I go cry about how long it’s been since I’ve written), where I would disappear for three weeks at a time and pop in every so often for nothing more than the following: “Oh, hey there. I know it seems like it, but I haven’t forgotten about you. I’ve just been trying to keep you out of my head while I did other things.” (‘You’ isn’t any person. It’s the blog in general, just to clarify.)

It’s not THAT bad…

The cause for this short (in comparison) hiatus was due to printing out the fourth book in the Reave series for editing. As soon as I saw some of the words, I worried I would disappear for a bit. Still, I was determined not to because I was just getting the hang of this time-splitting thing.

Needless to say, the instant I sat down and opened it for editing………….Well…here I am with a few little blog entries between then and now. I think. I lose track of the days and I honestly can’t remember when I actually started working on that one…

(Give me some credit AND a break. I hadn’t read 2, 3, and 4 in about a year and I WAS SO HAPPY.)

Anyway, once I finished up with that, I started inputting the changes from Book 2. I needed to get done with that because I have to hurry up and get the newest copy to my friend for revisions. And I can’t do THAT until I go through it…again. (I have problems!) If you’re wondering, I’m running out of space from all these books printed out for editing, that’s oneΒ problem. (Sorry, trees (*sadface*).) I was also running out of space on my work table with all the empty pens from editing, but that’s cleaned up now…

I’m telling myself that things will calm back down whenever I have Book 2 out of my hands and don’t feel the need to rushrushrush. Honestly, I don’t even know WHY I’m rushing. Yes, several people have said they can’t wait for the next one, but I’m not anywhere near able to release it as of yet. I really am hoping for a decent time frame on it though…

I don’t really know if I’m rushing because I’ve been stressing out so much about all the interacting. Maybe that’s part of it. I actually think I’ve gotten a bit better at it, but I still feel like a moron every time I tweet anything and I still feel like a moron when I comment anywhere on WP. I’ll say my brain is only at half functionality whenever I do. Also, I type faster than I think sometimes (pretty much all the time), which makes me worry about some of the things I say to people. I’m rambling right now. Do you see what I mean about the typing?!

Someone please tell me why interrobangs aren’t okay to use. I think they should be.

(Hey, C. This is the point where you remind yourself that you self-publish to do whatever the hell you want.)

(Oh yeah…)

*cough*

Anyway!(??) I’m just gonna……go……

Yeah.

Hope everyone is doing well! And be sure to enter the GoodReads giveaway for Reave if you haven’t done so (and want to)! πŸ™‚

And if you don’t want to wait, you can go over to Amazon and find it there. People seem to be liking it, for some reason…

(Also, I’m hoping to get back to my normal blogging schedule, which includes my ‘Friday Music’ posts and absolutely nothing else apart from whatever I can come up with between Fridays. Also, it was VERY COLD yesterday and I couldn’t stay out in my shed to do anything. Another sadface moment there, but I DID get a bit of gaming in…)

18 thoughts on “I’m doing it again…

      • I would say, “Sure,” about getting Gears, but it will probably be a while…
        I’m broke. 😦

        We might have to postpone the gaming for a bit…>.>

      • Don’t worry about getting Gears…I don’t want you to have to get it just to play with me. I’m just joking around…cause I’m so funny…Anyways, no rush on the game thing. Whenever we have time. I just need to get some game time in because my job is so stressful right now. Besides, I may get B2 sometime. It’ll happen sometime…

      • I wouldn’t mind getting Gears just to play it with you, but that won’t be anytime soon, unfortunately. Unless something miraculous happens (which I won’t hold my breath for).

        It really would be nice to just chill out sometimes. Shame I’ll rarely ever let myself.

        But when/if you get B2, let me know. πŸ™‚

      • Sometimes I like to chill too much. Too bad my life seems to come along and not allow me to chill. Funny how that works huh? People who don’t like to chill, should. People who only want to chill can’t…

      • Haha. It’s not that I don’t WANT to chill, I just can’t. Maybe if I could find a way to not stress about things when I’m chilling out, it would be better (yesterday was a pretty good success with that, but I don’t know if I can repeat it…plan on trying though).
        But yes, things definitely seem to work out in the most inconvenient ways.

  1. Networking and writing is something we haven’t mastered just yet. We’re always neglecting one or the other. So more power to you. Love that you’re a gamer. Mathair and I are Batman diehards and spent the new year beating Arkham Origins. Of course, Beyond has us on lockdown until we start readying our third novel for publication. Wishing you the best. πŸ˜‰

    • I honestly don’t know how some people manage to do so much at once. There just aren’t enough hours in the day…

      Yeah, I love video games. I’ve been playing almost my whole life. Don’t hate me if I say I haven’t played any of the Batman games though!

      Wishing you two the best as well, with getting your third novel ready! πŸ™‚

  2. You sound exactly like a writer should – I think. It’s difficult to balance all the social media and write, and edit all at the same time, but I think you’re doing a fantastic job of it.
    Besides, I’m sure everyone will forgive your disappearance to work on your novel.
    I’m also glad to hear that you got some gaming in. Take care of yourself, and I look forward to reading Reave when I get the chance, although it might not be until later in the year 😦 We shall see.

    • It’s SO HARD. I’m sure I’ll figure it all out eventually, or at least I hope I will…
      I did get a tiny bit of gaming in (a shamefully tiny bit).

      I definitely understand if it’s later in the year. I can’t find any time for reading lately, but I have plans to fix that (or find a way around it) at some point soon(ish).

      No sad faces!
      πŸ˜€

  3. It’s easy to say don’t stress or don’t rush but I would be exactly the same! You just have to try and remember to breathe! And don’t worry about thinking you’re rambling – I’m a huge rambler but I choose to think that we ramble because we’re just so darned fascinating and have so much to say! πŸ™‚

    • Haha, yes, it’s easy even for me to tell myself not to and then do it anyway.
      I’m doing a pretty decent job of not rushing or stressing at the moment, which is surprising. But that just means everything is taking me THAT MUCH LONGER.

      You know…that is probably the most fantastic way to look at rambling EVER.

      I DO think I’ve been forgetting to breathe…

      (I don’t know what’s up with all the CAPS in this, but I’m sorry. lol)

Leave a Reply

