Home » Random » Break.

Break.

I need one.

I haven’t really been taking one, despite my absent(ish) state from here and everywhere else. I’ve attempted to blog (I can’t tell you how much I added to my ‘drafts’ number). I’ve attempted to find things to say on my Facebook page (this is a spurt of not having much to say where the book is concerned). I’ve been good to manage random 140 character statements on Twitter every so often. I think trying to ‘force’ everything is making it worse, and there’s always this little thing in the back of my head telling me I need to be doing one thing when I’m doing another.

So this is what I’m going to do . . .

I’m going to intentionally disappear for a few days. Just a few days, and I think (hope) I’ll be good. I need to try and figure out a way to get out of the current headspace and into a better one. I SHOULD *CROSSING FINGERS* have my book back from the editor on Wednesday, and will start working on that if I do. If not, then I will be doing more waiting on that. We shall see.

I’m wondering if one of my biggest issues is that I haven’t actually WRITTEN anything (book-wise) in . . . almost a month. Just checked. I might try to get some writing in (I failed at that last night). I might just play some Diablo III. Not sure yet.

But I think a few days of trying to clear my head of as much of the . . . . . . . . . . stuff as I possibly can will be good for me.

Honestly, I think it goes past being ‘good’ for me. I feel, right now, that it’s absolutely necessary.

I WILL update anything going on (say, if I’m going through my book or something) on my Facebook page, if anything note-worthy happens over the next few days. I feel that’s about all I can currently manage.

I genuinely hope you’re all doing well. I know people say, “Don’t have too much fun without me.” But I’ll say, “Please. Have fun.”

11 thoughts on “Break.

  1. Have fun out there. Video games are my favorite form of diversion. They can help me forget, help me take out frustration, or get inspired. Have fun playing Diablo. I’ve heard it’s pretty fun.

Leave a Reply

