Home » Updates » Updates and randomness.

Updates and randomness.

I still haven’t been on here like I should. It took me . . . a very long time to get my sleep schedule back to the normal nocturnal (mission accomplished as of yesterday!). I’ve been startlingly busy, both with the appointments of last week and other things.

THE MODEL FOR MY COVER HAS BEEN FOUND! That is VERY exciting news, and it was very exciting news that came a week or so earlier than I was expecting it to. I received the shortlist of models from the photographer that works with the cover artist (have I mentioned that I love both of them yet??) Sunday night. I chose one (in a manner of speaking) and, as of Monday morning, a photo shoot has been scheduled for October 12th! Until then, it’s just preparations for that (on the photographer’s part) and waiting (on my part).

The model is lovely, seriously, and she looks so close to how I see the MC in my head that it baffled me. It STILL baffles me. I opened the first picture, my eyes went like this – O.O – and I thought, “There she is.”

It was an amazing thought to have.

It has been a remarkably fantastic, enjoyable, and ridiculously exciting experience thus far. It more than makes up for all the stress of everything else to do with preparation and the like (which is another thing I’ve been doing). I really can’t imagine going about this any other way than the way I’m doing it. Not that I haven’t imagined it; I’m just so glad.

I’m still unsure about the when, as there are so many separate moving pieces that it’s kind of hard to tell until those moving pieces all start coming together to form one cohesive moving piece. I’m still aiming for early December, but will update on here if that changes. I SO BADLY want to release it on November 12th (to get the date of 11/12/13 because I’m weird like that), but it’s highly unlikely. Possible, but I have to make sure everything is right.

I’m planning on catching up (or getting as close to that as I can) with reading on here tomorrow night. I actually tried to do that a few days ago, but for some reason WP wasn’t letting me leave comments which made me very angry.

I still haven’t got the pictures taken last week of me, but I got an email that they were to be sent in the mail on Monday so I’m expecting them either tomorrow or the following day.

It’s kind of weird and difficult to adjust to so many wheels turning when I’m so used to the only wheels being the singular one spinning in my head. It’s a definite adjustment and it will take me some time, but I’ll get it all figured out. Be patient with me while I do!

In other news – GEOGRAPHER IS FINALLY COMING CLOSER THAN SIX HOURS AWAY FROM MY LOCATION! I saw that a couple of hours ago and had a miniature freak-out. I missed them (AGAIN) when they were at that six-hour-away-place (due to circumstances at the time), but I WILL NOT miss them when they’re only two hours away. I wasn’t expecting that to happen any time soon, if ever. So that was an absolutely fantastic bit of news.

Next month, I will finally see them. It’s GOING to happen. I can’t justify missing them when they’re only two hours away. If circumstances try to get in the way again, I will borrow one of my cousin’s swords and slash those circumstances into ribbons. I don’t think I’d ever forgive myself if I didn’t go.

Now I’m imagining myself swinging a sword at nothing in the air and shouting curses at circumstances. Ha. Good little entertaining mental image.

Also, I have vowed to never touch a Zynga game ever again. I don’t care how fun they are. Zynga has killed something very dear to my heart (omgpop), and I shall never forgive them for it. I know it won’t make a difference to them, but a vow is a vow and I will hold to it.

That is all!

10 thoughts on “Updates and randomness.

      • Why have you not published? Just out of curiosity . . .

        Hm. Maybe set the bar medium so there’s slight jumping involved, opposed to stepping over? Then again, it’s your bar and I suppose you can set it wherever you want it. haha
        πŸ˜‰

      • Kind of in the middle for me. Good enough to listen to. By that’s the great thing about music these days. So many artists and bands and so many ways to access their music to check them out.

      • That definitely is the great thing about music. And no music out there is ‘for’ everybody.

        I get kind of carried away where Geographer is concerned, but I love them and we’re all blinded by love at some point or another. haha

Leave a Reply

