Home » Obsession Inducing Music (And The Like) » Friday Music: Geographer – Verona (Acoustic)

Friday Music: Geographer – Verona (Acoustic)

I will, FIRSTLY, say that this is not my favorite version of them playing this song acoustically. I put this one up instead of the other to spare you all 23 seconds of nonsense at the beginning.

I’ve already rambled on here about my love for Geographer (and this song). I had to put it for my first Friday Music post because . . . I love it so much and it just wouldn’t feel right to put anything else up first. I won’t bore you with how much I absolutely adore this band again. Well . . . maybe just a LITTLE.

They are amazing. I love them. They seriously, without debate, have the best song lyrics I have ever heard (though there are a FEW, AND I MEAN VERY FEW bands that come close). That’s not debatable in my head, at least. Their lyrics make me want to crawl inside brains to figure out what in the world made those words come out. Lyrics are a big deal to me. I’m a writer. I love words. End of story.

They are amazing. Their music is amazing. Their lyrics are amazing. The entire SOUND of them is just AMAZING.

I love them.

And I have nothing else to say, apart from that you should be expecting more music from them to come on a later Friday. Expect me to ramble on about specific lines in songs that really get to me and things of that nature. It will happen at some point, I promise.

I can’t believe I said the sound of them.

Ha

Happy Friday!

(LOOK! I DID WHAT I SAID I WOULD! One week down.)

Leave a Reply

