Home » Notes » That’s the plan.

That’s the plan.

So there for a little while – and I DO mean a little while – I was super proud of myself. I was getting on here, I was responding to comments in a timely manner. I was posting things. And I had this little voice in my head (figuratively speaking) saying, “Wow, C. You’re doing a great job keeping up with this.”

Should I – or anyone else – be surprised that all of the, “I’m posting stuff!” was followed IMMEDIATELY after by, “Hey . . . hasn’t it, um . . . been awhile, since you’ve, you know . . . been on WordPress?”

My longest hiatus.

One day, I will figure out why I’m so freaking unreliable for just about anything. At least I’m reliable at being unreliable. You can count on me for that, that’s for sure. Wasn’t there something like that in Pirates of the Caribbean? Something like that. Not unreliable. Anywho. Spaz moment.

Anyway, I’ve spent an EXTREMELY long time trying to figure out what I wanted to do with this thing. I needed some sort of stability on here. I’ve already tossed around the ‘writing’ ideas in my head, which I always fall short on when it comes to thinking of things. I can’t depend on myself to come up with SUPER AWESOME WRITERLY TOPICS(!!). So, I thought of an idea sometime in the middle of last week.

Every Friday, I’m going to post an entry with some sort of music that I like. I know it has nothing to do with anything, but the great thing about music is . . . nobody loves all the same music, but everybody loves music. So, I’m going to do that to give myself some sort of stability on here rather than just telling myself I’ll blog when I FEEL like blogging (which, I’ll be totally honest, is not a whole heck of a lot (can anybody tell that it seems to come in spurts?)).

The plan is: Every Friday = Music Post. And I’m telling myself that I MUST blog at least once at some point between the two.

There’s the stability I’ve been lacking on here since, well, I started it.

I actually did have every intention of blogging last week, but . . . Well . . . clearly I didn’t. I was grumpy. That’s a nice word for it. Yeah, we’ll go with grumpy.

That’s the plan.

Don’t hold me to it. I’m going to have a difficult enough time holding myself to it.

Hmm . . .

Anywho, I hope everyone is doing superly awesome out there and whatnot.

🙂

(And now I’m asking myself why I find it so freaking difficult to sit down and do this, lol) . . .

10 thoughts on “That’s the plan.

    • It might be extremely silly of me, but that just made my day.

      I thought everybody would be like, “That’s a STUPID idea!”
      I’m looking forward to sharing.
      🙂

    • Hehe.
      I GENERALLY only listen to country when I absolutely must, but I’ve been known to like a few songs here and there.
      PROBABLY not any that I would ever post on here. If I did, it would be along the lines of blue moon time frames. LoL. So I wouldn’t be too worried about it. 😉

  1. Jack Sparrow quote: “Me? I’m dishonest. And a dishonest man you can always trust to be dishonest. Honestly, it’s the honest ones you want to watch out for, because you can never predict when they’re going to do something incredibly… stupid.”

    Like the idea of a music post.

    • That’s the one! Thank you!
      I’ve been driving myself nuts with that (on and off) since I posted this a bit ago, trying to think of the word.

      I guess I lack faith in my own ideas when it comes to real world living (hey, this is close enough). I feel better about it now that people have said it’s not so stupid. 🙂

      • I didn’t even think of that.
        You know . . . half the things I forget could probably be remedied with a good internet search or two. I’ll forget about that when the time comes next, most likely. Ah, my memory . . .

        Very good point. I’m just used to living in the little hermit hole that is my shed. Venturing forth from it causes lots of confusion in my brain. XD

Leave a Reply

