Home » Blog Awards » The WordPress Family Award

The WordPress Family Award

wordpressfamilyaward

I was recently given The WordPress Family blog award by Shaun, who made the award awhile back. If you spent just a little while looking at his blog or talking to him on here, you would totally understand why he made this, why he called it what he did, and what it means to him. It’s seriously an honor to be a part of his WordPress family. And I hope all of you know what an honor it is to have you all as a part of mine.

The Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as  a friend, and spread the love

 

Fantastic, isn’t it?

I think so too.

My Ten (And yes, I am going to actually do ten this time):

B

J. Lau

Sam McManus

Author Unpublished

Max Dean

A.J. Burch

Victoria Sawyer

Rosa Sophia

Jack Flacco

Charles Yallowitz

 

Honestly, I could put so many more of you on here, and I probably should.

And seriously? Every interaction that I’ve had with any person on here has been an extremely positive experience that I’ve treasured. Thank all of you for taking your time and choosing to waste a few minutes of it on my ramblings. Thank all of you for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts with me. I appreciate all of you.

9 thoughts on “The WordPress Family Award

      • HAHA
        And you know after talking to me on the phone that IT TOTALLY HAPPENS!

        I think we’re a few weekends late on our talking, aren’t we? I lose track of days. :/

      • ARGH! I’m still upset that I missed out on talking to you this weekend. It was all rather crazy around here kids-wise. Glad you’re coming along on your new book. I’m so excited for you (and I can’t wait to read it). 🙂 Maybe we can talk sometime this week?

      • Was it this weekend that we were talking about it, or last weekend?
        Or was it two weeks ago? I don’t know.
        Yeah, there was craziness here too. I actually hung out with one of my friends. Actually, I hung out with two different friends on two different days. Can you believe that?! Then all the writing and whatnot.
        Thanks. I’m glad I’m coming along with it too! Kind of unexpected, but hey . . . good stuff.
        Sure. I’ll make sure I fit some time in this week (also need to try [fail] to catch up on reading entries here) for phone-talking, whenever it’s convenient for you and I’m awake. I’ve got to know what’s been going on with you!
        We will chat for sure.
        I will get on FB some time this evening possibly and we’ll figure it out.
        Off to bed for me!

  1. Welcome ALL to my Word Press Family.
    I created this award for people we feel as Family we never meet.

    More love, Less hate.

    Shaun

Leave a Reply

