Home » Notes » Editing, Good Feelings, Sunshine

Editing, Good Feelings, Sunshine

I’m trying to keep up with the trend of posting an entry every three days or so, just because I feel it would be best to not let myself get far behind on it.  If I get far behind, I’m concerned that this entire thing will slip off into oblivion.  I’m already far enough behind on the reading that I can’t allow myself to slip in all areas with the whole blogging…thing.

I wasn’t expecting to have the revised copy of my book back this early.  Yes, I know this was the time frame that I wrote on here awhile back, but that was before a million things happened in life.  So that was a pleasant surprise.

In other words…I have the revised copy from my friend, meaning that I’m going through it right now and doing a last editing before *gasp* sending it off to an editor.  Yes.  I found one.  I never like posting things that aren’t set in stone, as I said in the last entry, but I’m feeling confident enough with the situation and whatnot that I will go ahead and say it.  Full of good feelings and sunshine all around at the moment.

Anyway, I’m going to be doing that for a little while.  Then, while I’m having that second break in time that I mentioned a few entries ago, I will finally catch up on here.  Which will be nice, because I will have my NORMAL COMPUTER CHAIR by that point.  So yaaaay.

I better go ahead and go out into MY SHED (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and get to work.

Hope that everyone out there is full of good feelings and sunshine.  If not, go find some.  You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

